Overview of Organization Settings

On the Organization Settings page, you can manage the details of your organization, as well as the projects and users in it. This page is only accessible to Organizational Admin users.

You can find it through the ‘Organization’ tab in the Main Menu on the left-hand side of the page and click on “Organization Settings”.

Editing Organization

To edit the name, country, or description of your organization, use the “Edit” button, make the change and confirm using the “UPDATE” button.

Adding or Deleting an Organization

You can add a new project using the “+ Project” button above the list of the Projects. If your organization is paying for Kinaki, you can add an unlimited number of free projects. If you are using the free option of Kinaki, you can only add 3 projects. For more details visit Accounts and Subscriptions.

To delete a project, Select “DELETE” next to the project’s name. To ensure you do not delete a project accidentally, after clicking the “DELETE” button, you will be asked to fill in the name of the project and to confirm the deletion.

WARNING: Deleting a project will lead to a permanent loss of the data. Please ensure that you have all the necessary information backed up before you delete.

Video: Settings Tutorial

Check out Chapter 2 of this video to learn more!

Tags: , ,

Was this helpful?